NILCA Hall of Fame

2021 NILCA Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

November 13, 2021

The National Interscholastic Lacrosse Coaches Association, which strives to provide dedicated service to high school lacrosse coaches throughout the United States, cordially invites you to the inaugural Hall of Fame dinner to honor those coaches whose mentorship and groundbreaking coaching careers have left an indelible mark on the high school game of lacrosse.


Plandome Country Club
145 Stonytown Road, Plandome, NY 11030
P: (516) 627-1200 | F: (516) 627-2138

Schedule of Events:

6 pm. -7:15 pm.   Cocktails

7:15 pm. – 8:00 pm. Formal Welcome & Buffet Diner

8 :00 pm. – Induction observation

Cost $120 for NILCA Members, $130 for non-members

2021 NILCA Hall of Fame Honored Inductees

Jim Amen

Bethpage HS (NY), Manhasset HS (NY)

Chuck Apel

Bridgewater - Raritan HS (NJ)

Rob Bordley

Landon HS (MD)

Jeff Brameier

Darien HS (CT)

Tim Flynn

Mountain Lake HS (NJ)

John Kenney

Stony Brook School (NY), Detroit Country Day School (MI)

Jack Moran

Chaminade HS (NY)

Bob Rule

Manhasset HS (NY)

Jim Turnbull

Yorktown HS (NY)

Ted Wolford

Upper Arlington HS (OH)

Ernie Lisi

Rochester (NY)

For Reservation information or other Contact:


Ren Pettinell, President - E-mail >>

Joe Baccarella, Vice President -  E-mail >>

Committee Chairman

John Kenney

2019 NILCA Hall of Fame Honored Inductees

Joe Cuozzo

Ward Melville High School, NY 

Thomas Hall

Fayetteville Manlius High School, NY 

Alan Lowe

Manhasset High School, NY 

Bob Streeten

Corning East High School, NY

William "Doc" Dougherty

Garden City High School, NY 

Bob Hartranft

Farmingdale High School, NY

Mike Messere

West Genesee High School, NY

Thomas Flatley

Sewanhaka High School, NY 

John Linehan

Lower Merion High School, PA

Bobby Shriver

Boys Latin School of Maryland

Guy Whitten

Wilton High School, CT